Handwritten Letters

Ahh, the old handwritten letters. What happened to those? Where did they go? These past few months I have surprisingly thumbed through the bills to find several handwritten cards and letters to me & our family. I often get encouraging tweets, emails, texts, & facebook messages, but there’s something about a handwritten letter that just warms your heart.  Many of you probably have a box somewhere that you store those letters in. Maybe a drawer full of cards you just can’t trash. Why is that?

As I look back at the handwritten letters from my beloved, I’m flooded with memories of when we dated. The value of the words is much stronger than those that come through text. It’s that way with everyone. It’s nice to know that someone took the time to write their heartfelt message and deliver it to me.

I want to encourage you to send someone a handwritten letter this week. And, for those of you who have blessed me lately, thank you…I’m saving those letters. 🙂

Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing. 1 Thessalonians 5:11

Be Blessed…

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends

Leave a Reply

